Man & Woman


2017 Man and Woman of the Year and Founders Award

Saturday, February 3, 2018

Loews Ventana Canyon Resort & Spa

6 p.m. Cocktail Reception

7 p.m. Dinner and Awards


Greater Tucson Leadership is proud to announce the honorees for the 2017 Man of the Year and Woman of the Year and Founders Award. This year marks the 65th anniversary of the awards program. The honorees will be celebrated at a gala on Saturday, Feb. 3, 2018 at Loews Ventana Canyon Resort.

The awards program honors a man and woman who have distinguished themselves for active support of community projects, demonstrated excellence in leadership, and who are a source of positive influence and inspiration for others.

The Founders Award, established in 1985, is a lifetime achievement recognition, cites an individual who has demonstrated significant long-term community involvement and accomplishments and who has helped to shape the community in a positive manner with merit and dedication.

These three honorees are being recognized for outstanding leadership, distinguished contributions and dedication to improving the quality of life in our community.

  • Bruce Wright, Associate Vice President for Tech Parks Arizona, has been selected as the 2017 Man of the Year.
  • Lynne Wood Dusenberry, retired, Senior Deputy General Counsel, University of Arizona, has been selected as the 2017 Woman of the Year.
  •  Fred Boice, President, Boice Financial Company, has been selected to receive the 2017 Founders Award.

 Sponsorship and tribute opportunities are also available. 

Sponsorship Information

Purchase Tickets or Tables

For more information, contact GTL Executive Director Kasey Hill at or call (520) 792-2250 x 141.








See a complete list of MWF Past Recipients.