Nominations are open for Man and Woman of the Year and Founders Award


Beginning October 1 and running through noon on October 24, Greater Tucson Leadership (GTL) is accepting nominations for the 2016 Tucson Man and Woman of the Year and Founders Award recipients. GTL encourages community members to nominate deserving individuals and is seeking nominations from a wide cross-section of the community. The goal is to attract nominations which highlight Tucson’s pacesetters; individuals who are inspiring, effective and compelling.

GTL is proud to present the awards and signature gala event. This time-honored and respected Tucson tradition, established 64 years ago, superbly reflects the Southern Arizona community and its dynamic leaders in a fresh, relevant and inspiring light.

GTL strives to involve as many community members as possible in the nomination process in order to attract a diverse and truly representative pool of nominations in all three categories.

On Saturday, Feb. 11, 2017, at 6 p.m. the process will be capped off when GTL presents the 64th Annual Tucson Man and Woman of the Year and Founders Award Gala at Loews Ventana Canyon Resort.  Last year’s honorees were Fletcher McCusker, Man of the Year; Rosey Koberlein, Woman of the Year; and Bishop Gerald Kicanas and Clarence Dupnik, Founders Award.

The award program honors a man and woman who have distinguished themselves for active support of community projects at personal sacrifice, for aiding those persons less fortunate and for living in a manner which inspires affection, respect and admiration.

The Founders Award was established in 1985 to augment the Man and Woman of the Year awards. This distinctive award cites individuals who have demonstrated significant long-term community involvement and accomplishments and who have helped shape the community in a quality, positive manner.

The mission of Greater Tucson Leadership is to inspire, develop, and promote leadership to impact the Tucson region, as well as to identify outstanding leaders.

Nominations must be received no later than noon on Monday, Oct. 24, 2016 and must be accompanied by a resume or CV of the nominee and include a headshot.

Click here to nominate!